About AAPL


Headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, AAPL is led by its member-elected executive committee, board of directors and dedicated staff. For the most up-to-date contact information, log in to view the Membership Directory.

If you are not a member, please contact AAPL at aapl@landman.org or (817) 847-7700.

Membership Directory

Executive Committee

Brooks Yates, CPL

Brooks Yates, CPL

Peregrine Petroleum Partners Ltd.

Nancy C. McCaskell, CPL

Nancy C. McCaskell, CPL

First Vice President
Masonboro Energy LLC

Rodney L. Black, CPL

Rodney L. Black, CPL

Second Vice President
CH4 Energy Six LLC

R. Dirk Vander Ploeg II, CPL

R. Dirk Vander Ploeg II, CPL

Third Vice President
Texas American Resources Company

Brian K. Tolson, CPL

Brian K. Tolson, CPL

Equitas Energy Partners LLC

Jerris Johnson, CPL

Jerris Johnson, CPL

NextEra Mobility LLC

Carl D. Campbell, CPL

Carl D. Campbell, CPL

Immediate Past President
Alamo Resources LLC

Regional Directors

Alaska: Jason Lyons, RPL

Ark-La-Tex: Paul Wood, CPL

Austin: Jimmy Wright, CPL

Bakersfield: Christin L. Faber, RPL

Baton Rouge: William F. O'Neal, CPL

Canada: Shaun Williams

Canada: Janice Redmond

Corpus Christi: Bill Moffitt

Dallas: Jason T. Maloy, CPL

Denver: Tyler D. Aylor, RPL

East Texas: Lucy Wathen, CPL

Fort Smith: William C. Warren Jr., CPL

Fort Worth: Michael B. Gregory, CPL

Houston: Christine J. Touchstone, CPL

Lafayette: Richard A. Hines, CPL

Los Angeles: Jason M. Downs, RPL

Michael Late Benedum: Jeremy White, RPL

Michigan: Russell Shinevar, CPL

Mississippi: Keri L. Falk, CPL

Montana: John R. Lee, RPL

Nevada: Adam B. Stelar, CPL

New Mexico: Jared A. Hembree

New Orleans: Benjamin J. Waring, CPL

North Dakota: Ian Vestal

North Houston: Wiliam H. Holstien, CPL

North Texas: Terry P. Caves, CPL

Oklahoma City: Matt S. Beavers, CPL


Permian Basin: Derek Whiting, RPL

San Antonio: Tyler B. Shelton, CPL

San Juan Basin: Matthew A. Gray, CPL

Southern Appalachian: Richard D. Adkins, CPL

Southern Oklahoma: Lars Noble, CPL

Tri-State: Jess A. Rowe, CPL

Tulsa: Denton Smith, CPL

Utah: Jonathan R. Baker Jr., RPL

West Houston: 

Wichita: William G. Boone, CPL

Wyoming: Adam Sarvey

Board Member Appointments

The board of directors is composed of elected officers of AAPL, the immediate past president and one director from each affiliated local association except Canada, which shall be allowed two directors.

The board is responsible for general management of the affairs of AAPL within the scope of the bylaws. Responsibility is exercised primarily by establishing broad objectives and policies governing both short-term and long-range objectives. Specific objectives and policies may originate from deliberation of the board itself or may result from consideration of recommendations by committees, subcommittees or by the president and other officers.

Local Associations